About Us

The Commission consists of seven members: three members nominated by the Executive of the Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation, three members nominated by the Minister of Education and a chairperson nominated by the other six members and appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. The main purposes of the Superannuation Commission are to:

  1. Administer The Teachers Superannuation and Disability Benefits Act and Regulations;
  2. Process disability claims;
  3. Monitor investments of superannuation funds;
  4. Administer The Teachers’ Life Insurance (Government Contributory) Act, and;
  5. Administer The Teachers’ Dental Plan Act.